Scroll Top

Αντώνης Φωστιέρης | Andonis Fostieris

Andonis Fostieris was born in Athens in 1953. He studied Law in Athens and History of Law in Paris.
He has published ten collections of poetry, two complete editions of his collections and two albums with poetry and painting.
Twenty-five translations of his books have been published by reputable publishing houses abroad (England, France, Germany, Denmark, Italy, Albania, Croatia, Serbia, Romania, USA, Argentina).
His poetry is included in the High School textbooks of Modern Greek Literature, in Greece and Cyprus.
He translated the Advice to a young poet by Max Jacob.
Publisher and director of the magazine The New Poetry, co-director of the annual publication Poetry, director of the literary magazine I Lexi (: The Word).
He was awarded the Cavafy International Prize, the Vrettakos Prize of the Municipality of Athens, the State Poetry Prize, and, for the sum of his work, the Poetry Prize of the Academy of Athens.

Ο Αντώνης Φωστιέρης γεννήθηκε στην Αθήνα το 1953. Σπούδασε Νομικά στην Αθήνα και στο Παρίσι.
Από το 1971 μέχρι σήμερα δημοσίευσε δέκα ποιητικές συλλογές, τους συγκεντρωτικούς τόμους Ποίηση 1970-2005 και Άπαντα Τα Ποιήματα 1970-2020, καθώς και δύο Επιλογές ποιημάτων του με πρωτότυπη εικονογράφηση Αλέκου Φασιανού και Γιάννη Ψυχοπαίδη.
Εικοσιπέντε μεταφράσεις βιβλίων του έχουν κυκλοφορήσει από έγκυρους εκδοτικούς οίκους στο εξωτερικό (Αγγλία, Γαλλία, Γερμανία, Δανία, Ιταλία, Αλβανία, Σερβία, Κροατία, Ρουμανία, Η.Π.Α., Αργεντινή).
Ποίησή του περιλαμβάνεται στα Κείμενα Νεοελληνικής Λογοτεχνίας του Λυκείου.
Έχει μεταφράσει τις Συμβουλές σ’ ένα νέο ποιητή του Μαξ Ζακόμπ.
Εκδότης και διευθυντής του περιοδικού Η Νέα Ποίηση, συνδιευθυντής της ετήσιας έκδοσης Ποίηση, συνεκδότης και διευθυντής του λογοτεχνικού περιοδικού Η Λέξη.
Του έχουν απονεμηθεί το Διεθνές Βραβείο Καβάφη (1993), το Βραβείο Βρεττάκου του Δήμου Αθηναίων (1998), το Κρατικό Βραβείο Ποίησης (2004), το Βραβείο Ποίησης του περιοδικού Διαβάζω (2004) και, για το σύνολο του έργου του, το Βραβείο Ποίησης της Ακαδημίας Αθηνών (2010).